Inspiration is only a few mouse clicks away.

Ideas are said to be great things, but when fighting for sleep they can be your worst enemy.

For the past week or so I’ve been procrastinating in a most strange way. I have to complete a set of 8 portfolios for my school so my credits can transfer from my previous college. Instead, I’ve been creating my own portfolio to express myself outside of school and work (hence, the blog).

Now one would think these tasks could easily overlap and that I wasn’t procrastinating at all; I wish that were the case, but the way I’m doing both tasks are completely different (I’ll spare you the details).

Although I may be procrastinating in my own sense, I feel like this is what I like to call productive procrastination. When you procrastinate (wow I’m using that word a lot) I would think that it is not using your time wisely. But in my own situation, I technically am. I think I’m using my time more wisely than if I was doing something else.

This all started when being inspired. Why was I inspired. I don’t know.
Maybe it was the new indie music I stumbled upon or maybe it was sitting down and experimenting outside of my “safe zone” of graphic design.
Who knows. Maybe it was my roommate’s bottled water I found in the back of my fridge.

All I know is I got a driving force inside my brain.

Now for any artists out there. Maybe you can relate?

I’m not saying I’m a changed man, or that i’ve decided to reach for the stars. I’m just saying:
“It’s time to focus on more of what I love, at least for now”

Puzzle Graphic
This is a still shot from my 30 second animation. After this puzzle animation it says “Break free from boring design, and build something amazing”

About mylose64

graphic designer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inspiration is only a few mouse clicks away.

  1. mylose64 says:

    I ended up changing the quote to:

    “Break Free From Boring Design, and Create Something Amazing”

Leave a Reply

